City Planning Commission

Planning Commission group - 1-2023

About the Commission

The purpose of Liberty Lake’s City Planning Commission is to study and make recommendations to the mayor and City Council for Liberty Lake’s future growth. The commission continually reviews the city’s Comprehensive Plan, Development Codes, and other matters as directed by the City Council.

Meetings

All meetings, workshops, and hearings are open to the public, and community members are encouraged to attend.

  • Second Wednesday of each month at 4 p.m.
  • Meetings are held at City Hall Council Chambers, 22710 E. Country Vista Drive, Liberty Lake, Washington.
  • Special meetings may be scheduled when needed, usually on the 4th Wednesday of the month.
  • 2023 Planning Commission meetings are scheduled for: Jan. 11, Feb. 8, March 8, April 12, May 10, June 14, July 12, Aug. 9, Sept. 13, Oct. 11, Nov. 8, and Dec. 13.
    • View archive of Planning Commission meetings from the City of Liberty Lake's YouTube channel.

Agendas & Minutes

City Planning Commission agendas are posted at least one day prior to the scheduled meeting. Meeting minutes are available after they are approved.

Special Meetings

The City Planning Commission also holds special workshops and hearings on various topics in the evenings, as needed. These special workshop and hearing dates are posted on this site.

Planning Commission Members

     
Richard Siler Chairman rsiler@libertylakewa.gov
Joe Mann Vice Chairman jmann@libertylakewa.gov
James Baumker   jbaumker@libertylakewa.gov
Kimball Bighorse   kbighorse@libertylakewa.gov
Charlie Jencks   cjencks@libertylakewa.gov
Dg Garcia   dgarcia@libertylakewa.gov
Dale Robbins   drobbins@libertylakewa.gov