Welcome to the Administration Department

The Administration Department includes the Mayor & City Administrator.

The City of Liberty Lake operates under the Mayor-Council form of government. the Mayor serves as the City's Chief Executive assisted by the City Administrator. The City is organized into six operating departments, including: Police, Public Works, Parks & recreation, Community Development, Library, Finance and Admin Services. Fire and EMS services are provided by the Spokane Valley Fire District. Water and Sewer is provided by the Liberty Lake Water & Sewer District.

Under the direction of the Mayor, the administrative team:

  • Carries out policies established by the City Council
  • Provides leadership to all city departments
  • Assesses community needs and develop strategies
  • Leads interdepartmental planning efforts
  • Works collaboratively with regional partners and state government

2017 Mayors Message (PDF)

2017 OrgChart